Jan. 6 – Slip into your skin and stay a while

Selfish: devoted to or caring only for oneself;concern primarily with ones own interests, benefits, welfare, etc., regardless of others

I feel we often don’t credit enough to those with the ability to confidently claim selfishness. Selfishness has this red tape labelled “Bad” across its chest, but I feel that sometimes we need to breathe this in in order to fully take care of ourselves.
You can be and claim selfishness without letting it consume you.

I am a good person.
My intentions are pure.
This I am confident in.

Am I a selfish person? Not enough in regards to myself. If I were, though, is this a bad thing? Well, that depends on to what use I give my selfishness.

I need to look at the bigger view and widen my vision, my perspective.

In order to take care of ourselves
we must lessen our shame in doing so.

Leave a Reply

