Dec. 21 – This shit get’s old

“Very nearly,
All but,”
The dictionary describes this as “almost”, but lately I’ve described it as the way I receive –
Almost full,
Almost healthy,
Almost tumor-free.
The way I receive is purely the way I perceive what I’ve been given, but frankly my attitude is shit,
And my gratitude is almost sufficient to how thankful I should be.

My experience with life is what I take from the world, and I will always hold the power to change my perception, but perhaps I like to sit in my own self-pity for far too long.
I think we are all guilty of doing this at some point in our life.
Some more than others.
I more than others.
There’s a warm and strange ooze that’s almost comfortable in a lack of self-care, something that we often welcome too easily.
Why?
Just that – it’s easy.
Admit it, not taking care of yourself is so goddamn easy, I bet you do it all the time.
I do.
Admitting it is also easy.
Doing something about it, that’s the hard part.

So git ‘er done.

{Written on December 9th, 2015 – 2:39pm}

Leave a Reply

